Help for dd3

topsre
03:30:13
Hi,

I'm new to php

i want to use this code of http://www.plus2net.com/php_tutorial/dd3.php

and download the dd3 demo file from link.

but i can't get the result from the demo. this is showing the following on screen.

0){ $quer=mysql_query("SELECT DISTINCT subcategory,subcat_id FROM subcategory where cat_id=$cat order by subcategory"); }else{$quer=mysql_query("SELECT DISTINCT subcategory,subcat_id FROM subcategory order by subcategory"); } ////////// end of query for second subcategory drop down list box /////////////////////////// /////// for Third drop down list we will check if sub category is selected else we will display all the subcategory3///// $cat3=$_GET['cat3']; // This line is added to take care if your global variable is off if(isset($cat3) and strlen($cat3) > 0){ $quer3=mysql_query("SELECT DISTINCT subcat2 FROM subcategory2 where subcat_id=$cat3 order by subcat2"); }else{$quer3=mysql_query("SELECT DISTINCT subcat2 FROM subcategory2 order by subcat2"); } ////////// end of query for third subcategory drop down list box /////////////////////////// echo "
"; ////////// Starting of first drop downlist ///////// echo "Select one"; while($noticia2 = mysql_fetch_array($quer2)) { if($noticia2['cat_id']==@$cat){echo "$noticia2[category]"."";} else{echo "$noticia2[category]";} } echo ""; ////////////////// This will end the first drop down list /////////// ////////// Starting of second drop downlist ///////// echo "Select one"; while($noticia = mysql_fetch_array($quer)) { if($noticia['subcat_id']==@$cat3){echo "$noticia[subcategory]"."";} else{echo "$noticia[subcategory]";} } echo ""; ////////////////// This will end the second drop down list /////////// ////////// Starting of third drop downlist ///////// echo "Select one"; while($noticia = mysql_fetch_array($quer3)) { echo "$noticia[subcat2]"; } echo ""; ////////////////// This will end the third drop down list /////////// echo "
"; ?>